Sunday, February 3, 2013

2013 Calypso Monarch Finalsits

2013 Calypso Monarch Finalists: 

1) Alana Sinette

2) Chalkdust

3) Pink Panther

4) Eunice Peters

5) Heather McIntosh

6) Karene Asche

7) Kizzy Ruiz

8) Kurt Allen

9) Marvellous Marva

10) Roderick "Chucky" Gordon

11) Victoria Cooper - Queen Victoria

These 11 will come up against reigning champion Duane O'Connor on Thursday night at the Queen's Park Savannah.

Readers, 7 out of the 12 finalists this year are women.....I think this might be a first in Calypso Monarch history....Woman is Boss!!!

No comments:

Featured Post

2018 Toronto Carnival Band Directory - GET INTO FORMATION!!!

Hi readers, The mas bands have done their part… Band leaders have chosen their themes,  designers have worked tirelessly on thei...