Sunday, January 31, 2010

2010 Chutney Soca Monarch Results

Ravi B of the band Karma has been crowned the 2010 Chutney Soca Monarch.

Here are the top 6 placements and their respective chunes.....

1st place - Ravi B - "Ah Drinka"

2nd place - Rikki Jai - "Barman"

3rd place - Moses Charles - "Indrani"

4th place - Kris Persad - "Ketch Meh Lover"

5th place - Omadath Maharaj- "The Army"

6th place - Lalchan Babwah (Hunter) - "Bring d Puncheon"

No comments:

Featured Post

2019 Toronto Carnival Band Directory

Hi readers, The mas bands have done their part… Band leaders have chosen their themes,  designers have worked tirelessly on thei...