Friday, February 20, 2009

Calypso Monarch Finals - Order of Appearance

Order of appearance of the finalists on Sunday, February 22, 2009 at Queen's Park Savannah.
  1. Dexter Parsons (The Stinger)—Our Environmental Engineers

  2. Karene Asche—Babylon

  3. Mark John (Contender)—Yuh Cyar Buy One

  4. Sandra Des Vignes Millington (Singing Sandra)—Ghetto of your Mind

  5. 5. Winston Scarborough (D’ Original De Fosto Himself)—Could We Rise Again

  6. 6. Anthony Hendrickson (All Rounder)—Help Your Children First

  7. 7. Dr Hollis Liverpool (Chalkdust)—Ah Not in Dat

  8. 8. Michael Osouna (Sugar Aloes)—Obama the First

  9. 9. Joanne Rowley (Tigress) —Yuh Ent See Wajang Yet (I love this song)

  10. 10. Ann Marie Parks-Kojo (Twiggy)—One for Obama

  11. 11. Winston Peters (Gypsy)—Supply and Demand

  12. 12. Brian London—A Nation’s Son

  13. 13. Weston Rawlins (Cro Cro)—Ah Feeling Shame

  14. 14. Errol Ballantyne (Bally)—Amigo

  15. 15. Carlos James (Skatie) —On Solid Ground

  16. 16. Kizzie Ruiz—Class Language

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The competition will be very tight tonight. I particularly love, Bally, Singing Sandra, and Tigress. Either of them could win for me. Sorry Aloes, you is mih boy, but u cyar win no calypso crown in Trinidad win no Obama tune. We have too many other issues facing our country here to sing about. Hard luck, u not winning tonight!!!!!

Featured Post

2019 Toronto Carnival Band Directory

Hi readers, The mas bands have done their part… Band leaders have chosen their themes,  designers have worked tirelessly on thei...